You are here: Home

Tennis Trivia

Question
Playing indoors, my partner hit a high lob . To our surprise the, other team did not play the ball, claimiming the point because they said they saw and heard it hit the ceiling on our side of the net. Neither my partner nor I saw or heard it. Are they able to call this? They refused to replay the point
Answer (from Tennis Magazine June 2012)
They did call it, and their call stands. The code, item 5 is unequivocal: "A player calls all shots landing on, or aimed at, the player's side of the net." And you never are entitled to replay a point simply because you disagree with your opponet's call.

 

Read 1257 times Last modified on Wednesday, 13 March 2013 19:47